Key Dates – 2021

Diploma/ FIA/ ACCA

January Semester
15 Jan (Fri) General Assembly for all new students & PTPTN Application (8:15am) (LH1)
Dept. Briefing (10:00–10:45am)
– Diploma in Accounting – C 7
– Diploma in BM & BIS – C11
– Diploma in CS & MC – Lab 2
– Diploma in ECE – C5
– Diploma in Taxation – B1
– FIA, ACCA & Diploma in Taxation – C6
TOEFL Pre-test (10:00am – 12.00pm) (LH4)
English Proficiency Test (11:00am – 12.30pm) (LH3)
18 Jan(Mon) Classes begin & Release of TOEFL Pre-test Result
22 Jan (Fri) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans/ Scholastic Awards
Release of English Proficiency Results
25 Jan (Mon) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
26 Jan (Tue) Intensive English and MUET 1 commence
27 – 30 Jan Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 30 Jan)
10 – 15 Feb Chinese New Year holidays
01 Mar (Mon) Last day to pay deferred fee
09 – 10 Mar Last week to meet mentors on Study Scheme
02 April (Fri) Good Friday Public Holiday
09 Apr (Fri) Last day to change subject to ‘Audit’
19 Apr (Mon) Final Exam timetable release
23 Apr – 07 May Online SETLE opens to students
24 Apr (Sat) MPI Open Day
30 Apr (Fri) Auto-enrol subjects for June 2021 semester
01 May (Sat) Labour Day Public Holiday
03 – 05 May Study Leave
06 – 18 May Final Exams
13 – 14 May Hari Raya Puasa Public Holidays
19 May (Wed) ACCA CBE starts
26 May (Wed) Wesak Day Public Holiday
01 – 02 Jun Hari Gawai Public Holidays
03 Jun (Wed) Subject add/ drop begins
05 Jun (Sat) Agong’s Birthday Public Holiday
07 Jun (Mon) June ’21 Semester starts (General Assembly & Orientation Camp for new students)
08 Jun (Tue) Classes begin

UCSI

May Semester
30 April (Fri) General Assembly & PTPTN Briefing for new students (8:15am)
EAB Briefing (10.00am – 11.00am) (LH1)
Dept. Briefing (11.00am –12:00pm)
➢ BA Accounting – LH 1
➢ BA Marketing – Admin Conference Room
➢ BSc Finance & Investment – Academic Conference Room Lunch Break (12.00 – 1.00 pm)
Orientation / e-learning platforms training (1.00 – 5.00 pm) (LH1)
01 May (Sat) Orientation + EAB Briefing & PTPTN Briefing (8.30am – 1.00 pm)
03 May (Mon) Classes begin
06 May (Thu) Last day application-SCAC / MPI loans / Scholastic Awards
07 May (Fri) Last day to apply for Supp. Exam
13 – 14 May Hari Raya Puasa Holiday
19 May (Wed) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
21 – 24 May Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 24 May)
21 – 30 May Supplementary Exam
28 May (Fri) Wesak Day holiday
01 – 02 Jun Gawai holiday
07 Jun (Mon) Yang Di-pertuan Agong’s Birthday holiday
09 Jun (Wed) Release of Supplementary results
01 Jul (Thu) Last day to pay deferred fee
17 Jun (Thu) Last day to Drop Subject (Sup. Exam students only)
17 – 25 Jul Online SETLE opens to students
22 Jul (Thu) Sarawak Day
26 – 30 Jul Course selection for Sept. 2021 semester
07 Aug (Sat) Co-Op Online briefing (All Year 1 & new students) (10:00-11:00am)
10 Aug (Tue) Awal Muharram holiday
16 – 29 Aug Final Exams
03 Sep (Fri) MPI Graduation
04 Sep (Sat) General Assembly for all new students (8:15am)
06 Sep (Mon) Classes begin

BECE

January Semester
09 Jan (Sat) New students briefing + PTPTN briefing session
11 Jan (Mon) Classes begin
15 Jan (Fri) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans/ Scholastic Awards
22 Jan (Fri) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
23 – 26 Jan Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 26 Jan)
10 – 15 Feb Chinese New Year holidays
19 Feb (Fri) Last day to pay deferred fee
02 April (Sat) Good Friday Public Holiday
12 – 18 Apr Online SETLE opens to students
19 – 30 Apr Final Exams
24 Apr (Sat) MPI Open Day
01 May (Sat) Labour Day Public Holiday
13 – 14 May Hari Raya Puasa Public Holidays
22 May (Sat) New students briefing + PTPTN briefing session
24 May (Mon) Semester 2 starts & classes begin

Remark:
For pre-selection of subjects for semester 2, please refer to mentors.