Key Dates – 2021

Diploma / FIA / ACCA

August Semester
16 Aug (Mon) Online General Assembly for all new students (8:15am) Dept. Briefing (10:00–11:00 am)
– Diploma in Accounting
– Diploma in BM & BIS
– Diploma in CS & MC
– Diploma in ECE
– Diploma in Taxation
– FIA / ACCA
– Diploma in social Work
English Proficiency Test (11:00am – 12.30pm)
17 Aug (Tue) Classes begin
19 Aug (Thu) Online PTPTN Application Briefing (12:15pm-1:15pm)
Last day application-SCAC / MPI loans / Scholastic Awards
20 Aug (Fri) Release of English Proficiency Result
24 Aug (Tue) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
Intensive English commences
MUET 1 commences
27 – 30 Aug Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 30 Aug)
31 Aug (Tue) Merdeka Day Public Holiday
03 Sep (Fri) MPI Graduation Ceremony
16 Sep (Thu) Malaysia Day Public Holiday
27 – 28 Sep Last week to meet with mentor on study scheme
01 Oct (Fri) Last day to pay deferred fee
09 Oct (Sat) TYT’s Birthday Public Holiday
19 Oct (Tue) Prophet Mohamad’s Birthday Public Holiday
29 Oct (Fri) Last day to change subject to ‘Audit’
12 – 24 Nov Online SETLE opens to students
22 – 23 Nov Study Leave
25 Nov – 04 Dec Final Exams
01 Dec (Wed) ACCA CBE starts
25 Dec (Sat) Christmas Public Holiday
29 Dec (Wed) Subject add/ drop begins
03 Jan 2022 (Mon) Jan ’22 Semester starts (General Assembly)
04 Jan 2022 (Tue) Classes begin

UCSI

Sept Semester
03 Sep (Fri) MPI Graduation Ceremony
04 Sep (Sat) General Assembly for new students (8:15am)
06 Sep (Mon) Classes begin
09 Sep (Thu) Last day application-SCAC / MPI loans / Scholastic Awards
13 Sep (Mon) Last day to apply for Supp. Exam
16 Sep (Thu) Malaysia Day Public Holiday
22 Sep (Wed) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
22 – 25 Sep Supplementary Exam
24 – 27 Sep Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 27 Sep)
05 Oct (Tue) Last day to Add & Drop Subject (Sup. Exam students only)
09 Oct (Sat) TYT’s Birthday Public Holiday
19 Oct (Tue) Prophet Mohamad’s Birthday Public Holiday
25 – 31 Oct Pre-selection of subjects for Jan 2022 semester
01 Nov (Mon) Last day to pay deferred fee
01 – 11 Dec Last day to Drop Subject (Sup. Exam students only)
17 – 25 Jul Online SETLE opens to students
09 – 13 Dec Study Week
14 – 26 Dec Final Exams
25 Dec (Sat) Christmas Public Holiday
03 Jan 2022 (Mon) Jan ’22 Semester starts (General Assembly)
04 Jan 2022 (Tue) Classes begin

BECE

May Semester
19 Aug (Thu) PTPTN Briefing
20 Aug (Fri) Orientation Briefing for new students by ECE department
23 Aug (Mon) Classes begin
26 Aug (Thu) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans/ Scholastic Awards
31 Aug (Tue) Merdeka Public Holiday
03 Sep (Fri) Last day Add & Drop
MPI Graduation Ceremony
06 – 08 Sep Payment of fees (Bank-in slip must be submitted by 08 Sep)
16 Sep (Thu) Malaysia Day Public Holiday
09 Oct (Sat) TYT Birthday Public Holiday
19 Oct (Tue) Prophet Mohamad’s Birthday Public Holiday
01 Nov (Mon) Last day to pay deferred fee
20 – 26 Nov Online SETLE opens to students
29 Nov – 10 Dec Final Exams
25 Dec (Sat) Christmas Public Holiday
03 Jan 2022 (Mon) Jan ’22 Semester starts (General Assembly)
04 Jan 2022 (Tue) Classes begin

A-LEVEL

June Semester
14 Jun (Mon) General Assembly for all new students (8:15am) (LH1) Dept. Briefing (09:30–10:30 am)
– Diploma in Accounting – LH1
– Diploma in BM & BIS – C6
– Diploma in CS & MC – B1
– Diploma in ECE – C4
– Diploma in Taxation – C10
– FIA / ACCA – B2
– A-Level – C5
15 Jun (Tue) Classes begin
18 Jun (Thu) Last day application-SCAC / MPI loans / Scholastic Awards
23– 24 Jun Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 24 Jun)
01 Jul (Thu) Last day to pay deferred fee
20 Jul (Tue) Hari Haji Public Holiday
22 Jul (Thu) Sarawak Day Public Holiday
10 Aug (Tue) Awal Muharram Public Holiday
31 Aug (Tue) Merdeka Day
03 Sep (Fri) MPI Graduation Day
16 Sep (Thu) Malaysia Day
09 Oct (Sat) TYT’s Birthday
19 Oct (Tue) Prophet Mohammad Birthday
25 – 31 Oct Online SETLE opens to students
03 – 06 Nov Study Leave
08 – 16 Nov Final Exams
Jan 2022 PEI A-Level Exams