Key Dates – 2022

Diploma / FIA / ACCA

May Semester
09 May (Mon) General Assembly for all new students (8:15am) (LH 1)
Dept. Briefing (09:30–10:30 am)
➢ Diploma in Accounting – LH 3
➢ Diploma in BM & BIS – LH 1
➢ Diploma in CS & MC– Lab 1
➢ Diploma in ECE – C4
➢ Diploma in Taxation– C5
➢ Diploma in Social Work – Meeting Room 2, Block A
➢ FIA/ACCA – LH 2
English Proficiency Test (10:30am – 12.30pm) (LH3)
10 May (Tue) Classes begin
11 May (Wed) Financial Aids + PTPTN Briefing for new students (12:30pm – 1.30pm) (LH1)
12 May (Thu) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans
13 May (Fri) Release of English Proficiency Result
14 – 15 May Orientation Camp – Catholic Pastoral Centre
(depart for the camp at 1.30pm on 14 May & back to campus at 4:30pm on 15 May)
15 May (Sun) Wesak Day holiday
16 May (Mon) Wesak Day Replacement Holiday
17 May (Tue) MUET 1 & Intensive English commence
18 May (Wed) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
19 – 20 May Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 20 May)
30 May (Mon) Last day to pay deferred fee
01 – 02 Jun Hari Gawai Public Holidays
06 Jun (Mon) Agong’s Birthday Public Holiday
07 – 08 Jun Last week to meet with mentor on study scheme
16 Jun (Thu) Last day to change subject to ‘Audit’
18 – 27 Jun Online SETLE opens to students
25 Jun (Sat) MPI Open Day
28 Jun – 04 Jul Final Exams
05 Jul (Tue) ACCA CBE starts
10 Jul (Sun) Hari Haji Public Holiday
11 Jul (Mon) Hari Haji Replacement Public Holiday
12 Jul (Tue) Subject add/ drop begins
15 Jul (Fri) Jul ’22 Semester starts
– General Assembly for new students
18 Jul (Mon) Classes begin

UCSI

May Semester
06 May (Fri) General Assembly (8:15am) (LH3)
EAB Briefing (10.00am – 11.00am) (LH3)
Dept. Briefing (11.00am –12:00pm)
➢ BA Accounting – LH 3
➢ BSc Finance & Investment – Academic Conference Room
➢ BA Marketing – Admin Conference Room
09 May (Mon) Classes begin
11 May (Wed) Financial Aids + PTPTN Briefing for new students (12:30pm – 1.30pm) (LH1)
12 May (Thu) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans/ Scholastic Awards
13 May (Fri) Last day to apply for Supp. Exam
14 – 15 May Orientation Camp – Catholic Pastoral Centre
(depart for the camp at 1.30pm on 14 May & back to campus at 4:30pm on 15 May)
15 May (Sun) Wesak Day holiday
16 May (Sun) Wesak Day Replacement Holiday
21 – 28 May Supplementary Exam
24 May (Tue) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
25 – 27 May Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 27 May)
01 – 02 Jun Gawai holiday
06 Jun (Mon) Yang Di-pertuan Agong’s Birthday holiday
17 Jun (Thu) Last day to Drop Subject (Sup. Exam students only)
07 Jul (Thu) Last day to pay deferred fee
10 Jul (Sun) Hari Haji Public Holiday
11 Jul (Mon) Hari Haji Replacement Public Holiday
17 – 24 Jul Online SETLE opens to students
22 Jul (Fri) Sarawak Day Public Holiday
25 – 29 Jul Course selection for Sept. 2022 semester
30 Jul (Sat) Awal Muharram Public Holiday
06 Aug (Sat) Co-Op Online briefing (All Year 1 & new students) (10:00-11:00am)
13 – 27 Aug Final Exams
31 Aug (Wed) Merdeka Day Public Holiday
02 Sep (Fri) MPI Graduation
03 Sep (Sat) General Assembly for all new students (8:15am)
05 Sep (Mon) Classes begin

BECE

Second Semester
21 May (Sat) Briefing for new students & Financial Aids + PTPTN briefing
23 May (Mon) Classes Begin
26 May (Thu) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans
01 – 02 Jun Hari Gawai Public Holidays
06 Jun (Mon) Agong’s Birthday Public Holiday
10 Jun (Fri) Last day Add & Drop
11 – 13 Jun Payment of fees (Bank-in slip must be submitted by 13 Jun)
25 Jun (Sat) MPI Open Day
01 Jul (Fri) Last day to pay deferred fee
04 – 10 Jul Online SETLE opens to students
10 Jul (Sun) Hari Haji Public Holiday
11 Jul (Mon) Hari Haji Replacement Public Holiday
11 – 23 Jul Final Exams
22 Jul (Fri) Sarawak Day Public Holiday
30 Jul (Sat) Awal Muharram Public Holiday
20 Aug (Sat) Semester 3 ’22 starts (General Assembly
22 Aug (Mon) Classes begin

A-LEVEL

First Semester
06 May (Fri) General Assembly for all new students (8:15am) (LH3)
Dept. Briefing (09:30–10:30 am)
➢ A Level – LH 1
09 May (Mon) Classes begin
11 May (Wed) Financial Aids + PTPTN Briefing for new students (12:30pm – 1.30pm) (LH1)
12 May (Thu) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans/ Scholastic Awards
14 – 15 May Orientation Camp – Catholic Pastoral Centre
(depart for the camp at 1.30pm on 14 May & back to campus at 4:30pm on 15 May)
15 May (Sun) Wesak Day holiday
16 May (Mon) Wesak Day Replacement Holiday
19 – 20 May Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 20 May)
25 May – 16 Jun PEI A Level external exam
01 – 02 Jun Hari Gawai Public Holidays
06 Jun (Mon) Agong’s Birthday Public Holiday
25 Jun (Sat) MPI Open Day
07 Jul (Thu) Last day to pay deferred fee
10 Jul (Sun) Hari Haji Public Holiday
11 Jul (Mon) Hari Haji Replacement Public Holiday
22 Jul (Fri) Sarawak Day Public Holiday
30 Jul (Sat) Awal Muharram Public Holiday
31 Aug (Wed) Merdeka Day Public Holiday
02 Sep (Fri) MPI Graduation Day
09 – 22 Sep Online SETLE opens to students
16 Sep (Fri) Malaysia Day
23 – 29 Sep Final Exams
03 Oct (Mon) PEI A Level external exam begins
09 Oct (Sun) Prophet Mohammad Birthday
10 Oct (Mon) Prophet Mohammad Birthday Replacement Holiday
15 Oct (Sat) TYT’s Birthday
02 Dec (Fri) 2nd Semester starts
05 Dec (Mon) Classes begin