Key Dates – 2020

Diploma/ CAT/ ACCA

August Semester
14 Aug (Fri) General Assembly for all new students (8:15am) (LH1)
Dept. Briefing (9:45–10:45am)
– Diploma in Accounting – LH1
– Diploma in BM & BIS – Admin Conference Room
– Diploma in CS & MC – Lab 1
– Diploma in ECE – C4
– CAT, ACCA & Diploma in Taxation – C5
– Diploma in Social Work – B1
English Proficiency Test (11:00am – 12.30pm)(LH4)
17 Aug (Mon) Classes begin
19 Aug (Wed) Release of English Proficiency Results
20 Aug (Thu) Awal Muharram Public Holiday
21 Aug (Fri) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans/ Scholastic Awards (before 4pm)
24 Aug (Mon) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
27- 30 Aug Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 30 Aug)
31 Aug (Mon) Merdeka Day Public Holiday
04 Sep (Fri) MPI Graduation Ceremony
16 Sep (Wed) Malaysia Day Public Holiday
30 Sep (Wed) Last day to pay deferred fee (1st Instalment)
05 – 09 Oct Last week to meet Mentor on Study Scheme
10 Oct (Sat) TYT’s Birthday Public Holiday
24 Oct (Sat) Auto-enrol subjects for Jan 2021 semester
29 Oct (Thu) Prophet Mohamad’s Birthday Public Holiday
30 Oct (Fri) Last day to change subject to ‘Audit’
Last day to pay deferred fee (2nd Instalment)
02 – 22 Nov Online SETLE opens to students
20 – 28 Nov Final Exams
30 Nov (Mon) ACCA CBE starts
25 Dec (Fri) Christmas Public Holiday
30 Dec (Wed) Subject add/ drop begins
02 Jan 2021 (Sat) Jan ’21 Semester starts (General Assembly)
04 Jan 2021 (Mon) Classes begin

UCSI

September Semester
04 Sep (Fri) MPI Graduation Ceremony
05 Sep (Sat) General Assembly for new students (8:15am)(Admin Conference Room)
PTPTN Application Briefing +  SETLE Briefing
07 Sep (Mon) Classes begin
09 Sep (Wed) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans (before 4pm)
14 Sep (Mon) Last day to apply Supplementary Exam
16 Sep (Wed) Malaysia Day Public Holiday
22 – 27 Sep Supplementary Exam
23 Sep (Wed) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
4 – 28 Sep (Wed) Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 28 Sep)
02 Oct (Fri) Release of Supplementary results
05 Oct (Mon) Last day to Drop Subject (Sup. Exam students only)
10 Oct (Sat) TYT’s Birthday Public Holiday
26 Oct – 08 Nov Online SETLE opens to students
29 Oct (Thu) Prophet Mohamad’s Birthday Public Holiday
30 Oct (Fri) Last day to pay deferred fee (1st Instalment)
09 – 13 Nov Pre-selection of subjects for Jan 2021 semester
30 Nov (Mon) Last day to pay deferred fee (2nd Instalment)
14 – 20 Dec Study week
21 – 31 Dec Final Exams
25 Dec (Fri) Christmas Public Holiday
02 Jan 2021 (Sat) Jan ’21 Semester starts (General Assembly)
04 Jan 2021 (Mon) Classes begin

BECE

August Semester
21 Aug (Fri) Orientation Briefing for new students at admin conference room (12.00noon – 1.30pm)
PTPTN Application Briefing
24 Aug (Mon) Classes begin
28 Aug (Fri) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans/ Scholastic Awards (before 4pm)
31 Aug (Mon) Merdeka Public Holiday
04 Sep (Fri) MPI Graduation Ceremony
07 Sep (Mon) Last day Add & Drop
10 – 12 Sep Payment of fees (Bank-in slip must be submitted by 12 Sep)
16 Sep (Wed) Malaysia Day Public Holiday
10 Oct (Sat) Last day to pay deferred fee (1st Installment)
TYT Birthday Public Holiday
29 Oct (Thu) Prophet Mohamad’s Birthday Public Holiday
10 Nov (Tue) Last day to pay deferred fee (2nd Installment)
23 – 30 Nov Online SETLE opens to students
30 Nov – 11 Dec Final Exams
25 Dec (Fri) Christmas Public Holiday
02 Jan 2021 (Sat) Jan 2021 Semester starts