Key Dates – 2019

Diploma/ CAT/ ACCA

July Semester
26 Jul (Fri) General Assembly for all new students (8:15am) – LH1
Dept. Briefing(09:30–10:30 am)
– Diploma in Accounting – LH1
– Diploma in BM – C6
– Diploma in CS, MC & BIS – Lab4
– Diploma in ECE – C4
– CAT, ACCA & Diploma in Taxation – C5
English Proficiency Test(11:00am – 12.30pm) (LH4)
Orientation Camp-Catholic Pastoral Centre
(depart for the camp at 1.30pm on 26Jul& back to campus at 2pm on 27 Jul)
29 Jul (Mon) Classes begin
30 Jul (Tue) Coronation Yang di-PertuanAgong Public Holiday
31 Jul (Wed) PTPTN Application Briefing (12:15pm-1:15pm) (LH1)
Last day application-SCAC / MPI loans/ Scholastic Awards(before 4pm)
02 Aug (Fri) Release of English Proficiency Results
Last day to Add & Drop Subject
03 – 13 Aug Payment of fees
(Bank-in slip to be submitted by 13 Aug)
06 Aug (Tue) Intensive English commences
MUET 1 commences
12 Aug (Mon) Hari Raya Haji Public Holiday
31 Aug (Sat) Merdeka Day Public Holiday
02 Sep (Mon) Awal Muharram Replacement Holiday
07 Sep (Sat) MPI Graduation Ceremony & MPI Night
09 Sep (Mon) Agong’s Birthday Public Holiday
12 Sep (Thu) Last day to pay deferred fee
16 Sep (Mon) Malaysia Day Public Holiday
05 – 06 Oct 30-hours Famine DIY Camp
11 Oct (Fri) Last day to change subject to ‘Audit’
12 Oct (Sat) TYT’s Birthday Public Holiday
28 Oct – 18 Nov Online SETLE opens to students
30 – 31 Oct Pre-selection of subjects for Jan 2020 semester
05 – 18 Nov Final Exams
09 Nov (Sat) Prophet Mohamad’s Birthday Public Holiday
19 Nov (Tue) ACCA CBE starts
25 Dec (Wed) Christmas Public Holiday
26 Dec (Thu) Subject add / drop begins
03 Jan 2020 (Fri) Jan’20 Semester starts (General Assembly)
03 – 04 Jan 2020 Orientation Camp for new students
06 Jan 2020 (Mon) Classes begin

UCSI

Sept Semester
02 Sep (Mon) Awal Muharram Replacement Holiday
07 Sep (Sat) MPI Graduation Ceremony & MPI Night
09 Sep (Mon) Agong’s Birthday Public Holiday
10 Sep (Tue) General Assembly for new students (8:15am) (Admin Conference Room)
PTPTN Application Briefing
11 Sep (Wed) Classes begin
Last day application-SCAC / MPI loans / Scholastic Awards(before 4pm)
14 Sep (Sat) Last day to apply Supplementary Exam
Last day to Add & Drop Subject
15 – 20 Sep Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 20 Sep)
16 Sep (Mon) Malaysia Day Public Holiday
24 – 29 Sep Supplementary Exam
03 Oct (Thu) Release of Supplementary results
05 Oct (Sat) Last day to Add & Drop Subject (Sup. Exam students only)
05 – 06 Oct 30-hours Famine DIY Camp
11 Oct (Fri) Last day to pay deferred fee
12 Oct (Sat) TYT’s Birthday Public Holiday
14 – 27 Oct Online SETLE opens to students
21 – 25 Oct Pre-selection of subjects for Jan 2020 semester
01 – 12 Nov Final Exams
09 Nov (Sat) Prophet Mohamad’s Birthday Public Holiday
25 Dec (Wed) Christmas Public Holiday
03 Jan 2020 (Fri) Jan ’20 Semester starts (General Assembly)
03 – 04 Jan 2020 Orientation Camp for new students (plus Sep’ 19intake)
06 Jan 2020 (Mon) Classes begin

BECE

Aug Semester
23 Aug (Fri) Orientation Briefing for new students at admin conference room(12.00noon – 1.30pm)
PTPTN Application Briefing
26 Aug (Mon) Classes begin
28 Aug (Wed) Last day application-SCAC / MPI loans / Scholastic Awards (before 4pm)
31 Aug (Sat) Merdeka Public Holiday
02 Sep (Mon) Awal Muharram Replacement Holiday
05 Sep (Thu) Last day Add & Drop
07 Sep (Sat) MPI Graduation Ceremony & MPI Night
09 Sep (Mon) Agong’s Birthday Public Holiday
16 Sep (Mon) Malaysia Day Public Holiday
30 Sep (Mon) Last day to pay deferred fee
05 – 06 Oct 30-hours Famine DIY Camp
12 Oct (Sat) TYT’s Birthday Public Holiday
09 Nov (Sat) Prophet Mohamad’s Birthday Public Holiday
01 – 15 Dec Online SETLE opens to students
02 – 13 Dec Final Exams
09 Nov (Sat) Prophet Mohamad’s Birthday Public Holiday
25 Dec (Wed) Christmas Public Holiday
03 Jan 2020 (Fri) Jan 2020 Semester starts
03 – 04 Jan 2020 Orientation Camp for new students (Aug’ 19 intake)

Exam Timetable