Important Dates to Remember (May 2018 Sem)

Diploma / CAT / ACCA

11 May (Fri) General Assembly for all new students (8:15am) (Wei Kuo Hall)
Dept. Briefing (10:00–10:45 am)
 Diploma in Accounting – LH 1
 Diploma in BM – C6
 Diploma in CS, MC & BIS – B1
 Diploma in ECE – C4
 CAT – C5
English Proficiency Test (11:00am – 12.30pm) (LH3)
Orientation Camp-Catholic Pastoral Centre
(depart for the camp at 1.30pm on 11 May & back to campus at 4:30pm on 12 May)
14 May (Mon) Classes begin
PTPTN Application Briefing (1:15-2:00pm) (LH2)
17 May (Thu) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans/ Scholastic Awards
18 May (Fri) Release of English Proficiency Results
Last day to Add & Drop Subject
19 – 25 May Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 28 May)
22 May (Tue) Intensive English and MUET 1 commence
25 May (Fri) Public Lecture
26 May (Sat) Admin & Academic Office are closed for in-house training
29 May (Tue) Wesak holiday
01 – 02 Jun Gawai holiday
8 Jun (Fri) Last day to pay deferred fee
13 Jun (Wed) Last day to change subject to ‘Audit’
15-16 Jun Hari Raya holiday
18 Jun – 16 Jul Online SETLE opens to students
23 Jun (Sat) Pilley Heritage Run 2018
28 – 29 Jun Pre-selection of subjects for Jul 2018 semester
05 – 11 Jul Final Exams
12 Jul (Thu) ACCA CBE starts
19 Jul (Thu) Subject add/ drop begins
20 Jul (Fri) Jul ’18 Semester starts
– General Assembly & Orientation Camp for new students
23 Jul (Mon) Sarawak Day holiday replacement
24 Jul (Tue) Classes begin

UCSI

07 May (Mon) General Assembly for new students (8:15am) (Admin Conference Room)
Dept. Briefing (10:00–10:45 am)
 BA Accounting – Admin Conference Room
 BA Marketing – Admin Conference Room
08 May (Tue) Classes begin
09 May (Wed) General Election holiday
11 – 12 May Orientation Camp-Catholic Pastoral Centre
(depart for the camp at 1.30pm on 11 May & back to campus at 4:30pm on 12 May)
12 May (Sat) Last day to apply for Sup. Exam
14 May (Mon) PTPTN Application Briefing (1:15-2:00pm) (LH2)
15 May (Tue) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans/ Scholastic Awards
Co-Op briefing (All Year 1 & new students) (1:30-2:00pm) (LH2)
Resume Writing Workshop
(Compulsory to students going for Co-Op 1) (2:00-3:30pm) (LH2)
18 May (Fri) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
19 – 25 May Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 28 May)
25 – 31 May Supplementary Exam
25 May (Fri) Public Lecture
26 May (Sat) Admin & Academic Office are closed for in-house training
29 May (Tue) Wesak holiday
01 – 02 Jun Gawai holiday
06 Jun (Wed) Release of Supplementary results
08 Jun (Fri) Last day to pay deferred fee
11 Jun (Mon) Last day to Add & Drop Subject (Sup. Exam students only)
15 – 16 Jun Hari Raya holiday
23 Jun (Sat) Pilley Heritage Run 2018
16 Jul – 16 Aug Online SETLE opens to students
23 Jul (Mon) Sarawak Day holiday replacement
27 Jul (Fri) Business Talk by YB Datuk Talib Zulpilip
30 – 31 Jul Course selection for Sept. 2018 semester
17 – 30 Aug Final Exams
31 Aug (Fri) National Day holiday
07 Sep (Fri) MPI Graduation
10 Sep (Mon) Yang Dipertuan Agong’s Birthday holiday replacement
11 Sep (Tue) Awal Muharram holiday
12 Sep (Wed) General Assembly for all new students (8:15am)
Classes begin

BECE

21 May (Mon) Classes Begin
23 May (Wed) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
24 May (Thur) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans
25 May (Fri) Public Lecture
26 May (Sat) Admin & Academic Office are closed for in-house training
26 – 30 May Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 31 May)
29 May (Tue) Wesak holiday
01 – 02 Jun Gawai holiday
08 Jun (Fri) Last day to pay deferred fee
15-16 Jun Hari Raya holiday
18 Jun – 08 Jul Online SETLE opens to students
23 Jun (Sat) Pilley Heritage Run 2018
09 – 20 Jul Final Exams
23 Jul (Mon) Sarawak Day holiday replacement
27 Jul (Fri) Business Talk by YB Datuk Talib Zulpilip
27 Aug (Mon) Aug ’18 Semester starts
28 Aug (Tue) Classes begin

Remark:

For PTPTN application, please approach Mr Kevin Wong for further information before 23 May 2018.