Key Dates – 2019 May Semester

Diploma/ CAT/ ACCA

10 May (Fri) General Assembly for all new students (8:15am) – LH1
Dept. Briefing(09:30–10:30 am)
– Diploma in Accounting – LH1
– Diploma in BM – C6
– Diploma in CS, MC & BIS – B1
– Diploma in ECE – C4
– Diploma in Taxation – C10
– CAT – C5
English Proficiency Test (10:30am – 12.30pm) – LH3
13 May (Mon) Classes begin
14 May (Tue) Last day application – SCAC / MPI loans/ Scholastic Awards
15 May (Wed) PTPTN Application Briefing (12:15-1:00pm) -LH2
17 May (Fri) Release of English Proficiency Results
Last day toAdd &Drop Subject
17 – 18 May Orientation Camp-Catholic Pastoral Centre
(depart for the camp at 1.30pm on 17 May & back to campus at 4:30pm on 18 May)
18 – 24 May Payment offees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 27 May)
20 May (Mon) WesakDay replacement holiday
21 May (Tue) MUET 1 commence
22 May (Wed) Intensive English commence
31 May (Fri) Last day to meet with mentor
01 – 08 Jun Gawai holiday + Hari Raya holiday
03 – 07 Jun ACCA Paper-based (P-Level)&session CBE (F5-F9)
11 Jun (Tue) Last day to pay deferred fee
20 Jun (Thu) Last day to change subject to ‘Audit’
22 Jun (Sat) Pilley Heritage Run 2019
01 – 15 Jul Online SETLE opens to students
05 – 06 Jul Lecturers’ in-house training
09 – 15 Jul Final Exams
16 Jul (Tue) ACCA CBE starts
22 Jul (Mon) Sarawak Day
23 Jul (Tue) Subject add / drop begins
26 Jul (Fri) Jul’19 Semester starts
– General Assembly &Orientation Camp for new students
29 Jul (Mon) Classes begin

Reminder:
– For PTPTN application, please approach Mr Kevin Wong from Student Operations for further information before 23 May 2019.

UCSI

06 May (Mon) General Assembly for new students+ UCSI Dean List Students Award Ceremony(8:15am) (LH1)
Dept. Briefing (10:45 – 11:45 am)
– BA Accounting – LH 1
– BA Marketing – LH 2
EAB Briefing(11.45 – 12.15 pm)
07 May (Tue) Classes begin
17 – 18 May Orientation Camp-Catholic Pastoral Centre
(depart for the camp at 1.30pm on 17 May & back to campus at 4:30pm on 18 May)
14 May (Tue) Last day to apply for Supp. Exam
Last day application-SCAC / MPI loans / Scholastic Awards
15 May (Wed) PTPTN Application Briefing (12:15-1:00pm) (LH2)
17 May (Fri) Co-Op briefing (All Year 1 & new students)(11:30-1:00pm)(LH2)
Last day to Add & Drop Subject
18 – 24 May Payment offees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 27 May)
20 May (Mon) WesakDay replacement holiday
24 – 31 May Supplementary Exam
31 May (Fri) Resume Writing Workshop
(Compulsory to students going for Co-Op 1) (12:00-1:00pm) (LH2)
01 – 08 Jun Gawai holiday + Hari Raya Holiday
03 – 07 Jun ACCA Paper-based (P-Level)&session CBE (F5-F9)
11 Jun (Tue) Last day to pay deferred fee
12 Jun (Wed) Release of Supplementary results
13 Jun (Thu) Last day to Drop Subject (Sup. Exam students only)
22 Jun (Sat) Pilley Heritage Run 2019
05 – 06 Jul Lecturers’ in-house training
22 – 31 Jul Online SETLE opens to students
22 Jul (Mon) Sarawak Day
29 – 30 Jul Course selection for Sept. 2019 semester
12 Aug (Mon) Hari Raya Haji holiday
19 – 30 Aug Final Exams
02 Sep (Mon) Awal Muharram replacement holiday
06 Sep (Fri) MPI Graduation
09 Sep (Mon) Yang Di-pertuanAgong’s Birthday holiday
10 Sep (Tue) General Assembly for all new students (8:15am)
11 Sep (Wed) Classes begin

Reminder:
– For PTPTN application, please approach Mr Kevin Wong from Student Operations for further information before 23 May 2019.

BECE

27 May (Mon) Classes Begin
30 May (Thu) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans
01 – 08 Jun Gawai holiday + Hari Raya holiday
03 – 07 Jun ACCA Paper-based (P-Level)&session CBE(F5-F9)
10 Jun (Mon) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
11 – 17 Jun Payment offees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 18 June)
30 Jun (Sun) Last day to pay deferred fee
22 Jun (Sat) Pilley Heritage Run 2019
05 – 06 Jul Lecturers’ in-house training
15 – 31 Jul Lecturers’ in-house training
22 Jul (Mon) Sarawak Day holiday
22 Jul – 02 Aug Final Exams
26 Aug (Mon) Aug’19 Semester starts &Classes begin
05 – 06 Oct 30 Hours Famine DIY Camp

Reminder:
– For PTPTN application, please approach Mr Kevin Wong from Student Operations for further information before 23 May 2019.

Exam Timetable