Important Dates to Remember (July 2018 Sem)

Diploma / CAT / ACCA

20 Jul (Fri) General Assembly for all new students (8:15am) (LH1)

Dept. Briefing (10:00–10:45 am)
– Diploma in Accounting – C4
– Diploma in BM – B1
– Diploma in CS, MC & BIS – Lab4
– Diploma in ECE – C1
– CAT & ACCA – C5

English Proficiency Test (11:00am – 12.30pm) (LH1)

Orientation Camp-Catholic Pastoral Centre
(depart for the camp at 1.30pm on 20 Jul & back to campus at 2pm on 21 Jul)

23 Jul (Mon) Sarawak Day Replacement Holiday
24 Jul (Tue) Classes begin
25 Jul (Wed) PTPTN Application Briefing (8:30-9:30am) (LH2)
27 Jul (Fri) Release of English Proficiency Results
Business Talk by YB Datuk Talib Zulpilip
30 Jul (Mon) Intensive English commences
31 Jul (Tue) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans/ Scholastic Awards
MUET 1 commences
3 Aug (Fri) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
4 – 10 Aug Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 11 Aug)
22 Aug (Wed) Hari Raya Haji Holiday
31 Aug (Fri) Merdeka Day Holiday
7 Sep (Fri) MPI Graduation Ceremony & MPI Night
10 Sep (Mon) Agong’s Birthday Replacement Holiday
11 Sep (Tue) Awal Muharram Holiday
13 Sep (Thu) Last day to pay deferred fee
17 Sep (Mon) Malaysia Day Replacement Holiday
08 Oct (Mon) Last day to change subject to ‘Audit’
13 Oct (Sat) TYT’s Birthday Holiday
13-14 Oct 30-hour Famine
15 Oct – 17 Nov Online SETLE opens to students
29 – 30 Oct Pre-selection of subjects for Jan 2019 semester
02 – 15 Nov Final Exams
19 Nov (Mon) ACCA CBE starts
20 Nov (Tue) Prophet Mohamad’s Birthday Holiday
25 Dec (Tue) Christmas Holiday
26 Dec (Wed) Subject add/ drop begins
2 Jan 2019 (Wed) Jan ’19 Semester starts (General Assembly)
3 Jan 2019 (Thu) Classes begin
04 – 05 Jan 2019 Orientation Camp for new students

Important Dates to Remember (July 2018 Sem)

UCSI

12 Sep (Wed) General Assembly for all new students (8:15am)(Admin Conf. Room)
12 Sep (Wed) Classes begin
15 Sep (Sat) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans/ Scholastic Awards
15 Sep (Sat) Last day to apply Supplementary Exam
Last day to Add & Drop Subject
17 Sep (Mon) Malaysia Day Replacement Public Holiday
18 – 24 Sep Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 25Sep)
26 – 30 Sep Supplementary Exam
04 Oct (Thu) Release of Supplementary results
06 Oct (Sat) Last day to Add & Drop Subject (Sup. Exam students only)
13 Oct (Sat) TYT’s Birthday Holiday
13 – 14 Oct 30 Hour Famine
15 Oct (Mon) Last day to pay deferred fee
15 – 21 Oct Online SETLE opens to students
29 – 30 Oct Pre-selection of subjects for Jan 2019 semester
02 – 12 Nov Final Exams
20 Nov (Tue) Prophet Mohamad’s Birthday Holiday
25 Dec (Tue) Christmas Holiday
2 Jan 2019 (Wed) Jan ’19 Semester starts (General Assembly)
3 Jan 2019 (Thu) Classes begin

Remark: For PTPTN application, please approach Mr Kevin Wong for further information by 19 Sept. 2018.

BECE

21 May (Mon) Classes Begin
23 May (Wed) Last day to Add & Drop Subject
24 May (Thur) Last day application-SCAC/ MPI loans
25 May (Fri) Public Lecture
26 May (Sat) Admin & Academic Office are closed for in-house training
26 – 30 May Payment of fees (Bank-in slip to be submitted by 31 May)
29 May (Tue) Wesak holiday
01 – 02 Jun Gawai holiday
08 Jun (Fri) Last day to pay deferred fee
15-16 Jun Hari Raya holiday
18 Jun – 08 Jul Online SETLE opens to students
23 Jun (Sat) Pilley Heritage Run 2018
09 – 20 Jul Final Exams
23 Jul (Mon) Sarawak Day holiday replacement
27 Jul (Fri) Business Talk by YB Datuk Talib Zulpilip
27 Aug (Mon) Aug ’18 Semester starts
28 Aug (Tue) Classes begin